Headed to CF last night for the first time in a week, and also the first time since gorging myself over the holiday. There was one day in there where I literally ate nothing but pie...so to say that my waist had expanded a little over the 4 day holiday is an understatement.
So, I knew this one was going to suck.
WOD as follows:
100 m sprint (more like "fast run" for me-these legs don't sprint)
24 burpees
24 swings (women RX'd was 35 lbs, which I would normally do if I wasn't feeling like an out of shape glutton due to being a slacker for the past MONTH. Did 25lbs)
24 lunges, total w/KB used for swings
400m run
16 burpees
16 swings
16 lunges
400m run
8 burpees
8 swings
8 lunges
100m sprint.
Goal was sub 20. Did it in 15:50 and felt like I was going to die. What made it worse was I was pretty much done after the warm up, lol. The coach has us do 5 minutes of double under practice in prep for next weeks skill testing (UGH...whole 'nother entry will be needed for that, I'm sure). A win for me though was I could do 2 whole double unders in a row! IN A ROW. More if I was doing double under, then single, then double under. Managed to do about 5 double unders doing it that way. So, pretty proud of myself for doing that. Other than that though, nothing much to be proud of. Have been away from the box far too much this month and I can tell in both my endurance and the way my clothes are fitting. I blame it on winter and the urge to hibernate. Gotta suck it up though, because swim suit season is not that far away, and I want to look good in one since I hit the big 3-0 this summer. Eep!
No comments:
Post a Comment