Monday, November 21, 2011

Fitness FAIL

So I've been totally neglecting CrossFit lately. I had two weeks of not going at all (dealing with the horse and other stuff) and then only made it out there twice last week. Looking like I'm only going to get out there twice this week again.

UGH. I hate not going because I feel like crap, but the more you don't go, the easier it gets not to go. And then the more I don't go, the easier it gets to eat the wrong foods. Its a horrible downward spiral that basically equates to I need to get my butt back into the swing of things and stop with the excuses.

On the pony front, she seems to be improving. We buted her for a few days to see if that would help with the bobbles and for the first couple days something was definitely still there, but then on Saturday she felt great. So Saturday was the last day she got bute, I did a super light walk/trail ride/turnout with her yesterday, and I have a lesson on Tuesday where we will see how she feels. Its all just very very odd, but hopefully it really was just a strained muscle or something. Oh, and she did get a shot of Pentosan on Friday, which she has been off of for a couple months (did get a shot of Adequan in the past couple months). Maybe that could really have been making a difference?

Anyway...nothing too interesting happening because I haven't been doing anything with her. She is furry as all get out, you can press your hand into her side and leave a compressed furry handprint. I haven't been blanketing her in an effort to get her to lose some weight and haven't wanted to body clip her since she hasn't been in work. But, if she is sound this week I'll definitely need to get her clipped. Otherwise she becomes this yak like sweaty mess which is no fun to wait around for it to dry, especially when its freezing and dark out. But knock on wood, cross fingers, say a voodoo spell, WHATEVER it takes, that she comes out sound on Tuesday. Pleasepleasepleaseplase!

No comments:

Post a Comment