So I've been fighting some really mild cold thingy for the past week or so. Its so mild its more annoying than anything else because I don't feel 100% but then I also don't feel particularly sick enough to be bedridden. I actually kind of prefer to just be really sick for a couple days and get it over with, as opposed to having this lingering cough and general feeling of crapiness.
I only worked out once last week because of it. It was a WOD that didn't involve any heavy cardio, because I knew I wouldn't be able to do it. I felt good afterwards, but then afterwards its like working out made the cold kick back in. So I'm hesitant to do it this week, but I REALLY need to. I figure I'll stick to ones that aren't super duper cardio heavy and hope that I don't feel like crap.
One thing being sick doesn't prevent me from doing? Riding, lol. Actually had another really nice week of rides with Arwen, the only exception being Tuesday night in the indoor when she was being really forward down the lines. She was listening though. When I actually stopped for a second and thought about my upper body and leg, she slowed down. But, when she starts blasting through the lines my thought process completely grinds to a halt for some reason. On Wednesday when we were inside again, she ended up being really, really good. I think first time riding in the week is always a little bit of an adventure because Saturday she was great. Did some bending lines and she was coming back to me nicely and even did an add in one of the lines. So overall, I'm happy with how things have been going.
This Saturday (Christmas Eve) we have our little barn "show" (which is mostly just eating and drinking, then riding) and I'm hoping to finally get some video of us jumping. Will be interesting to see!
No comments:
Post a Comment