Day one of my CrossFit's skills testing. I went into this feeling a bit intimidated, mainly because I hadn't done the main strength move in a couple months and because I was a COMPLETE and utter slacker the last month. But, after trying to give the husband sad puppy eyes (which he completed ignored, by the way) to get out of this thing, I decided "EFF IT". I would just suck it up and well, suck if thats what it came down to.
Skills testing as follows:
800m run (had to be done in under 5 minutes)- 3:45 (I wanted to do sub 4, so I was happy with this)
1 RM Deadlift- 205lbs. On par with the most I ever lifted, but in June. Will be working on these.
Max consecutive ring dips (in two minutes)- HAH. Did these with blue band, 10. These are fun.
Max Double Unders (in two minutes, allowed to break up)- 35. Totally proud of this because I did 35!
Max consecutive pull ups (in two minutes)- 15 with blue band. Hands and forearms gave out before anything else
Benchmark WOD "Christine"
3 rounds
500m row
12 deadlifts (RX is bodyweight)- I used 115. At this point, my back was feeling a little tweaked and I didn't want to push it
21 box jumps
Did it in 16:30. Not the best (clearly) but also not the worst. First time I had done this WOD, so nothing to compare it to, unfortunately.
This was long workout. By the time we got around to the benchmark WOD, I was ready to quit. But, I put my big girl panties on and got it done.
One day down, one more to go.
No comments:
Post a Comment