I've been dealing with a mild, but constant headache since Tuesday. No idea what from, wasn't super painful, just more annoying.
Finally caved and took one Excedrin last night before heading out to CrossFit.
And what do you know...got back, headache was gone. Attributed it to the Excedrin. But, woke up this morning feeling completely refreshed, sans headache.
Funny how that works, eh? Note to self: do not go over a week without hitting up the gym because apparently it pisses my body off, and also makes those burpees hurt that much more.
Last nights WOD for time:
500m row
5 rounds
7 DL (supposed to be 70% of 1 RM, but I just couldn't do it due to feeling kind of shitty from the headache, so I managed 115 when my 70% is probably more like 135-145)
9 burpees
11 KTE
400m run
Did it in 18:23. Not mind blowing super athlete time, but my goal was to be sub 20 minutes which I did. And didn't die.
Oh, and on a side note the NB Minimus Trails I bought less than two months ago have already given up. The Vibram tread on the bottom of one of them is peeling off. You can bet those are going back to the store this weekend where they had better give me a new pair. Those shoes have had it EASY the past fews weeks. They have no excuse.
No comments:
Post a Comment