"Nancy"
We meet again. Last time I did this WOD was in this post back in September. Finished in 17:04 or thereabouts, as prescribed. Tonight I really REALLY wanted to beat that time, since it had been about six months prior and although I have not exactly been the fitness master lately, you would think I was in slightly better shape, right?
Fortunately, I did beat my time. Not by anything huge, probably by about 20 seconds (came in at 16:45 RX'd). Which isn't horrible, but I would hope there would be slightly more gains. I think part of it is my running is still really slow. I do need to just get out there and run more on my own, especially since sometimes a couple weeks can go by without any significant running in a WOD and then BAM...we get something like Nancy or Kelly. I definitely don't want to be a "runner" by any means, but it would make a big difference in some of my WOD times if I could pick up the pace and carry it throughout the workout. Right now I feel like sometimes I could be walking faster than I'm running and that is a sad feeling.
No comments:
Post a Comment